Why Molten Camps

Molten Volleyball Camps have enjoyed 10 years of providing athletes in Wisconsin, Illinois and Missouri the camp opportunity that best fits their needs.

We offer two summer opportunities for your teams!

Some coaches find that the best camp opportunity for their team is to sleep in their own beds, eat their own food and attend camp without missing work in the summer. The answer to that is to host a Molten Satellite Camps. If you book a Molten Satellite Camp a lead coach and enough support staff to provide a 10/1 player/coach ratio, the lowest in the industry, will come to your school. Coaches who book a camp and have at least 20 players paid on the first day receive 2 Molten NFHS approved game volleyballs.

Our SATELLITE CAMPS are being offered at the same per player cost since 2008!

Book your camp now! E-mail molten.camps@gmail.com or call Erika Candler at 920-246-1410.

We also host the SUMMER SLAM Tournament in August; this is a great "Captain's tournament". It is in August, so Wisconsin coaches cannot coach their teams, but it is a great opportunity to watch your team and find out who your leaders are and what your strengths are before the season starts on the following Monday.

What to expect at camp

Molten Volleyball Camps (MVC) are designed to teach players the fundamentals of power volleyball. They are a great way for your team to bond and compete before the fall season begins, and for individuals to work on skills needed in that first try-out period of your high school season.


Wayne King is the co-founder of Molten Volleyball Camps. As the owner/director of Club Fusion and WI PoWer, King has prided himself in bringing top level training to athletes all over Illinois and Wisconsin. Molten Volleyball Camps are simply an extension of that vision. King has been named Coach of the Year by the NJCAA and the AVCA. In 2006 he was honored by USAV as an Outstanding Clinician. He has coached three teams to a National Championship including Kishwaukee College and his Club Fusion team. King has coached 100's of DI and DII college athletes.

Ruth Leitzke is the co-founder of Molten Volleyball Camps. Having previously traveled the state doing summer camps for coaching friends Leitzke gladly partnered with King to bring the same opportunity to more schools. Leitzke has a varied and successful coaching career. In her 13 years as Hustisford High School Head Coach her teams won nine conference championships, four sectional titles, two state runner-up titles and one state championship. She is credited with building Wisconsin PoWer to its present state of six sites and over 50 teams. As a past President of the Wisconsin Volleyball Coaches Association she is best known for her dedication to athletes and teaching them the sport she loves.

Lead Coaches

Erika Candler coached this past year at Fusào VC and Club 33 this past season. She is the former head coach at Iowa Wesleyan College and a former Division I College setter at Troy University (AL) and Indiana-Purdue - Fort Wayne (IN). This is Candler's 7th summer with the program.

Laine Leitzke will be in his 2nd year at Kewaskum High School and coached at Fusào VC this past club season. Leitzke is a L4 WIAA referee and a Provisional USAV referee. He had coached Varsity for seven years at Horicon High School and has coached club throughout the state of Wisconsin in the past eight years. Leitzke has been coaching Molten Camps since 2006.

Jake Kujak has been involved in organized, competitive volleyball for the last 26 years. He began his volleyball career as a junior club player in Minneapolis. He was named an All-American player at Club Nationals as a high school senior, and was a gold medalist representing Team USA as a Junior Olympian.

Past Satellite Host Schools

Adams-Friendship • Appleton West • Beaver Dam • Black River Falls • Fall River • Fox Valley Lutheran • Freedom
Green Bay Southwest • Highland • Horicon • Hustisford • Hurley • Lake Mills • Lancaster • Lena • Little Chute
Luxemburg-Casco • Kiel • Marinette • Mauston • Medford • Merrill • Mount Horeb • Neenah • New Lisbon
Oakfield • Princeton • Pulaski • Reedsburg • Shiocton • Waterloo • Waukesha North • Waunakee
Wisconsin Dells • Wisconsin Rapids Assumption • Wrightstown • Xavier